The (Un) Caged Bird

"Let the beauty we love be what we do." – Rumi

Hello Darlings!!

Leave a comment

Welcome!  I am happy to see that you flew over my way.  Seeing as this is our first introduction I thought we would cover the basics, and  reveal the  purpose of this  blog and a bit about the primary author(ess).  I’m a 20 something female, with an undergrad from a midwestern liberal arts school.  During my time at this institution I primarily focused my energies on electronic media, and sociology with a smattering of business and the fine arts.  While I appreciate the time spent with my fabulous professors, I must say that my experience and education in life has resulted from exactly that, life experiences.  It is the unplanned, random, and synchronistic events that have helped mold and shape me far more then my time spent in a formal classroom.

It is these life experiences and passions that I would like to share here in this blog.  I don’t want this to be my personal journal, but a way for me to share my experiences with others, and pass on the knowledge that I have gained from them.  I hope we have fun together, learn from each other, and support each other to achieve our highest potential.  The main topics that I will be covering are nutrition, fashion, inspiration and self help, travel, cooking (sometimes), art, music, and whatever else tickles my fancy and makes me giggle.

I will not make any promises as to how often I will post here, except that I will do my utmost to make sure that I post as often as I possibly can.  If I begin to bore you or make this blog too self serving  please let me know. 🙂  I want to share those moments in my life that have made me soar in the hopes that I can help others do so.  We are all free, and need to start living like it.  The cage is open, but it is up to us to leave the cage and find our own path and freedom.  We cannot let fear get in our way and stifle our potential, life force, or creativity.

Don’t be afraid to fly.  Let your spirit soar!

Sweet pecks and melodies my chickadees 🙂

spiritedwildfire

Author: theuncagedbird

Sensitive and soulful with a heart that spans oceans, and an armor of ice. Lover of simplicity and beauty. Educated at a liberal arts school, gained knowledge through life. Passionate about food, clothing, art, poetry, books, fast modes of transportation, and slow ways of life. A hero less heroine navigating the oceans of humanity.

Leave a Reply

