The (Un) Caged Bird

"Let the beauty we love be what we do." – Rumi

CHOOSE YOUR COURSE FOR 2010

1 Comment

Spiral - fdecomite(flickr)

Spiral by fdecomite

“When you’re stuck in a spiral, to change all aspects of the spin you need only to change one thing.”

~ Christina Baldwin

Every day in life we are faced with choices.  We have the power to choose for ourselves how we conduct ourselves, our values, what we choose to do with our time and energy, which commitments we choose to create, and the people we choose to love.  As 2010 has begun these issues have been on my mind as I set my goals for the year.  I feel that 2010 is going to be a miraculous and magical year for many, and a list of goals or priorities can help keep intentions in line with the desired outcome for the year.  I don’t like thinking of them as resolutions, because it seems then as if there is something wrong with me as I am.  Visually looking at my goals and seeing how they can be achieved helps me see where the best use of my time and energy should go.  I’m also a believer in Serendipity and Synchronicity.  I try and be aware of why certain events occur, and set intentions for what I want to happen.  I’ve learned to not judge the process too much of how something happens, but instead look at each step as a learning experience and chance for growth. Sometimes the best things come out of plans being upset, cancelled, or delayed.

Magic by Bohman.

With intention and focus in the new year I plan to shed some habits that no longer fit, dwelve deeply into the world of massage therapy and bodywork, dedicate more time and energy to staying fit, and develop my passions further and allow my creativity to flow.

What intentions have you set for yourself in 2010?

Set your course, and choose your flight path! 🙂

~spiritedwildfire

Author: theuncagedbird

Sensitive and soulful with a heart that spans oceans, and an armor of ice. Lover of simplicity and beauty. Educated at a liberal arts school, gained knowledge through life. Passionate about food, clothing, art, poetry, books, fast modes of transportation, and slow ways of life. A hero less heroine navigating the oceans of humanity.

One thought on “CHOOSE YOUR COURSE FOR 2010

Leave a Reply

