The (Un) Caged Bird

"Let the beauty we love be what we do." – Rumi

NATURAL BEAUTY – Frost your nails

Leave a comment

The winter landscape has drawn me into its beauty this year. I’m not a big fan of winter since it’s so cold and I hate being cold. However, this year the beauty of the season has almost made me forget how I’d rather skip from fall to spring. Winter draws such beautiful and interesting patterns in nature and frosts the land with dazzling and glittering embellishments of ice crystals, frost, and snow. The skies become grey and heavy like a blanket has been cast upon the city to lull every thing into a gentle slumber.

Surrounded by all these beautiful shades I’ve felt compelled to use them in my color schemes of my daily style and beauty routine. I’ve taken to polishing (well, frosting) my nails in a silvery shimmer. I’ve received many compliments on the choice from the old and young as well as male and female. Rejoice in the beauty of winter ladies and frost yourselves. 🙂

Below are some of my favorite frosty shades from companies that sell natural nail polishes free from harmful chemicals. (I have not used the nail polish from all of the companies below. I am only choosing the selections based on color.)

Spa Ritual has a lovely selection of polish. I love how they assign each color a numerology number and have a little saying to go with it. All of their nail lacquers are vegan and free of dpb, formaldehyde, and toluene.  They do not have online shopping through their site though.

Spa Ritual

 

Zoya has an extensive online collection of polish that is ultra long-wearing and free of toluene, camphor, formaldehyde, and dibutyl phthalate as well as being vegan friendly.   They do have online shopping (Love) and each bottle is $7 on average.

Zoya

 

Let the beauty of winter inspire you!

Author: theuncagedbird

Sensitive and soulful with a heart that spans oceans, and an armor of ice. Lover of simplicity and beauty. Educated at a liberal arts school, gained knowledge through life. Passionate about food, clothing, art, poetry, books, fast modes of transportation, and slow ways of life. A hero less heroine navigating the oceans of humanity.

Leave a Reply

