The (Un) Caged Bird

"Let the beauty we love be what we do." – Rumi

Natural Beauty: My Daily Face

Leave a comment

For my day to day I keep my look very clean and basic.  I have very sensitive skin and try to keep my skin care and makeup products as non toxic and natural as possible.  Plus, chemicals are just not something I want to permeate into my system through the largest organ in my body, my skin. Gross. I never wear foundation except for on photo shoots and use concealer to hide dark circles or blemishes and finish the look off with a bit of powder.   I have been using the products below for three years now.  I absolutely love them.

I love the Korres line of makeup because they are formulated without all these toxic ingredients :

– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Synthetic Dyes
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

 

Concealer

Quercetin & Oak Antiageing & Antiwrinkle Concealer – $22

(Image source and link to product: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P287109)

I love that the concealer comes in a little pot.  Easy to apply with a finger tip or concealer brush.  Great coverage without looking like you have makeup painted on your face.  Plus, it has anti-aging and anti-wrinkle ingredients!  What woman doesn’t love that?

korres concealer.jpg

 

Powder

Provocateur Mineral Pressed Powder SPF 8 – $30

(Image Source and link to product: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P152703&categoryId=B70)

Great light coverage, takes away shine, but let’s my freckles show through!  I hate when makeup hides my freckles.  No makeup mask for me.

tarte powder.jpg

The powder is formulated without:

-parabens
-sulfates
-synthetic fragrances
-synthetic dyes
-petro-chemicals
-phthalates

Mascara

Korres Deep Colour Mascara in Black – $18

(Image Source and link to product: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P199105&categoryId=B70)

I absolutely love this mascara.  It’s not waterproof, but I don’t like waterproof mascara anyway.  Great lasting power, doesn’t flake, ever.   Nice full brush for getting each lash covered and it gives the illusion of longer lashes.   Other mascaras make my eyes itchy, but I’ve never had a problem with this one.

korres mascara.jpg

 

Tinted Lip Gloss

Korres Lip Butter in Wild Rose – $12

(Image Source and link to product: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P199109&categoryId=RPYMAL&shouldPaginate=)

 

This gloss has just enough color to add pizzazz and polish to my look without looking made up.   No staying power, it’s just a lip gloss and wears off pretty fast.  It’s not sticky though!

korres lip butter.jpg

 

What are some of your favorite natural beauty products?

Author: theuncagedbird

Sensitive and soulful with a heart that spans oceans, and an armor of ice. Lover of simplicity and beauty. Educated at a liberal arts school, gained knowledge through life. Passionate about food, clothing, art, poetry, books, fast modes of transportation, and slow ways of life. A hero less heroine navigating the oceans of humanity.

Leave a Reply

