The (Un) Caged Bird

"Let the beauty we love be what we do." – Rumi

Think Kit Day 7: Inspiration Board

Leave a comment

I was so excited when I read the prompt today.  After a few days of minuscule posting due to long days and a very tired brain I was relieved to finally have a day where I can share a good amount and write minimally.  I’ve taken to covering my bedroom walls with inspirational bits that I cut out of magazines as I hate the color and want to repaint them.  The walls now serve as a large canvas I can tape whatever I want to until I get around to painting them.  This is a very personal post for me as I feel like I’m really baring my soul in showing what I have posted around my house to inspire me and help keep me on the path of life that I want to lead.  I snapped some photos with my phone and apologize for the lackluster quality but at least it’s something.  I’ve had a passion for cutting bits out of magazines and storing inspiring images, quotes, paragraphs, and stories away for quite some time now.  I have composition notebooks, bound books, file folders, and three ring binders filled with pages of collages and magazine pages themselves.  I just love beauty in all shapes and forms and have always been compelled to tuck away those pieces that inspire me and catch my eye.

My current inspirations are below, enjoy.

IMG_5490whatiloveaboutme IMG_5487-notestoself IMG_5482-quotes2 IMG_5484-magicalworld IMG_5483-quotes IMG_5488-healthylife IMG_5485-persontoplace

 

Author: theuncagedbird

Sensitive and soulful with a heart that spans oceans, and an armor of ice. Lover of simplicity and beauty. Educated at a liberal arts school, gained knowledge through life. Passionate about food, clothing, art, poetry, books, fast modes of transportation, and slow ways of life. A hero less heroine navigating the oceans of humanity.

Leave a Reply

